Endless possibilities…

One cake...

I wanted to share this picture because it shows how small changes can really change the appearance of a cake. The cake is the same, but I’ve decorated it different ways.  For the first one, I used the same peony as the one on my mother’s day cake a while ago. You ‘ll find a tutorial for it here. The one to the right is decorated with two edible, homemade feathers. The feathers are made in rice paper. I cut them in a shape that reassembled to a feather, and then cut along the edges. They were then painted with some ivory luster dust.

Yet another idea I have for the pattern is that it could look lovely on a wedding cake, but instead of using green, using a pale peach or pink.. I think it could look quite lovely…

Thank you for looking!

Leave a Reply

