Recipe – Simple and delicious dessert

IMG_2616

This dessert must have been one of the easiet I’ve ever made, yet it was also one of the most delicious! A super smooth white chocolate cream topped with cherries and oreos. It took me about 10 minutes of active work and the reactions from my dear family was great! My dad who doesn’t like neither white chocolate nor oreos loved it!

I’m out sailing at the moment so I don’t have a lot of options when it comes to serving, and had I been at home I would have used another type of glass… šŸ˜‰Ā I think they would look super cute at a dessert table served in little shot glasses or similar!

If you want some variation, you could use milk chocolate, dark chocolate, flavored one.. and you could top the dessert with other cookies and berries too! In short, it’s a delicious and very versatile dessert. Of course I’ll share the recipe, which is enough for 4 people:

Ingredients:

300 g room temperatured sour cream (10% fat is what I used)

200 g white chocolate

4 oreo crackers

12 cherries

1.. Chop the chocolate into small pieces and melt them in a bowl over a saucepanĀ with simmering water. Melt it slowly and carefully.

2.. Stir the chocolate so it cools down a little. If it is too warm then the sourcream might separate when you mix the two together.

3.. Add in the sourcream, about 100 g a a time, and stir until it is fully incorporated. If the mixture happens to separate, you can carefully heat it until it looks good!

4.. Divide the cream in four glasses and put them in the refrigirator to cool. For me, it took about 1-2 hours.

5.. Break the crackers into pieces and slice the cherries in half.

6.. Take out the chocolateĀ cream from the fridge, spread the oreos and cherries on top, and serve.

Thanks for stopping by!

IMG_2618

One thought on “Recipe – Simple and delicious dessert

  1. Pingback: White chocolate, cherries and strawberries.. | tarttokig

Leave a Reply

