Some luster dust advice..

Have any of you also had the problem with luster dust from sugarflair? They have those high and thin containers that are highly unstable. Each time I paint with them, I pour some color into the lid and take color from there. That of course leaves the containers open and if you as little as breathe on them, they tip over! Seriously, I think I’ve tipped them over like 10 times in only a few months.

So after 10 little accidents, I finally realized that maybe it wasn’t such a good idea, and I started pouring color into egg cups instead. It did prevent me from tipping them, but now I had to throw colors away instead, and that is quite unnecessary since the colors cost a bit. But now I’ve finally found a great solution! I use disposable shot glasses that I buy at the supermarket.

IMG_1487

Since you can staple them, you can pour some color into one or two and then just put one in the other, and a third one as a lid. It also doesn’t take up that much space and the height of the glasses prevents color to escape even if you tip them over (assuming you don’t fill them all the way up of course)! 🙂

If you have any good advice on powder colors, feel free to share in the comment section!

Thanks for reading, and see you next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

