Sprinkle cake!

IMG_6305

This was such a fun cake to make. I usually worry so much about everything looking perfect that I’m rarely happy with the results since they are never perfect! All I can see are the imperfections and I regret making the decisions I made.. but that’s learning I suppose! πŸ˜‰ With this cake though, I thought to myself that “it doesn’t have to be perfect” and it made such a difference! Even though it isn’t perfectly straight or smooth, I don’t really care because it has the vibe I was going for.

IMG_6288

Coming up with a design for this cake was really hard.. Since I can only make cakes once or maybe twice a month, I want to try as many different techniques and designs as possible once I get the chance. So I often end up having no idea what to make since I have so many ideas that do not go together. In the end, I just decided to make something happy and fun, and thought that nothing could be more fun than a cake covered in sprinkles!

Making this cake wasn’t hard, it just took some time and patience. But just put on some load music, sing a long and you will be done in no time! πŸ˜‰

For the heart, I simply cut out a heart in sugarpaste, inserted a piece of uncooked spaghetti so I had something to stick into the cake, and glued on the sprinkles in even rows.

IMG_6298

Thanks for stopping by, and see you soon! In the meanwhile; if you have any advice on finding inspiration and designing cakes, tell me in a comment below! πŸ™‚

12 thoughts on “Sprinkle cake!

  1. Pingback: Valentine’s day ideas! | tarttokig

    • Thank you! πŸ˜€ I just added them on as I thought looked good to be honest.. I stepped back from the cake a few times during the process to see how it looked too πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

