Recipe – the best chocolate chip cookies EVER!

IMG_8973

Alright, maybe that title was a little bold, but these cookies… I mean, where do I even begin to describe them? They are everything I want from a really good chocolate chip cookie! The edges are super crispy, the center a little chewy but not soft, it has a perfect amount of chocolate flavor and a touch of delicious roasted hazelnuts. I had difficulties taking pictures of these cookies because I just wanted to shove them all in my mouth! πŸ˜‰ So if you are only going to bake one of my recipes, this is the one! But before I post the recipe for these amazing cookies, I just wanted to say that I’m so happy to see so many new visitors here and on my Facebook page! I wish you a very warm welcome and I hope you’ll enjoy my posts! πŸ™‚

IMG_8922

This recipe gives 25 cookies.

Ingredients:

  • 40 g hazelnuts
  • 100 g dark chocolate (50-60%)
  • 90 g plain flour
  • 1/2 tsp flaked salt
  • 1 1/2 tsp baking powder
  • 2 tbsp cacao
  • 1/2 tsp vanilla sugar
  • 120 g oatmeal
  • 100 g butter
  • 225 g sugar
  • 1 egg (room temperatured)

1.. Chop the hazelnuts coarsely and roast in a dry saucepan.

2.. Chop the chocolate coarsely.

3.. Mix together flour, salt, baking powder, cacao, vanilla sugar and oatmeal.

4.. Cream sugar and butter on medium-high speed until white and fluffy.

5.. Mix in the egg.

6.. Stir in the dry ingredients, then stir in the nuts and chocolate.

7.. Roll 25 balls of the dough and put them on two plates with parchment paper. Flatten them just a little.

8.. Bake at 175Β°C/350 FΒ in the center on the oven for 10 – 15 minutes. They are done when they are still soft by do not sink when you touch them. They will harden a lot as they cool!

9.. Eat a few of cookies when they are still a little warm. Preferably with some milk. This is non-optinal! πŸ˜‰ Let the rest cool completely and store in an air-tight container.

I truly hope you’ll try these because they are just amazing!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend!

IMG_8979-001

3 thoughts on “Recipe – the best chocolate chip cookies EVER!

Leave a Reply

