1st birthday cake

IMG_4251

This past weekend I had the pleasure of making a cake for a little boy who turned one. The mother wanted a zoo cake and asked if I was able to make a cake with some fondant animals on top. I’ve never tried it before and was excited to try! I ended up making an elephant, a lion and a giraffe. And even though giraffes aren’t exactly zoo animals, I couldn’t help myself! He was just too cute!! 😀 The “1” is covered with confetti sprinkles attached using edible glue. The sides are piped using a rose petal tip. Here’s a bunch of pictures!

IMG_4249 IMG_4244 IMG_4242 IMG_4238 IMG_4241 IMG_4237

2 thoughts on “1st birthday cake

Leave a Reply

